Guided By Voices - STYLES WE PAID FOR – Garageland Print

Guided By Voices - STYLES WE PAID FOR



This item is on pre-order and will ship on or around January 22, 2021

Vinyl LP pressing. Styles We Paid For stands as a testament to this Year In Isolation, reflecting these dark days through Robert Pollard's prism, with the band sounding as confident and authoritative as ever. The fifteen tracks were recorded remotely during quarantine from five states (Ohio, New York, New Jersey, Virginia, Tennessee) to comprise GBV's ninth album since 2017. While other bands have been napping, GBV have achieved their second consecutive hat-trick (three albums per annum), and have further cemented their status as rock legends for achieving more in this bleak year then most bands do across their entire careers.


  • 1 Megaphone Riley
  • 2 They Don't Play the Drums Anymore
  • 3 Slaughterhouse
  • 4 Endless Seafood
  • 5 Mr Child
  • 6 Stops
  • 7 War of the Devils
  • 8 Electronic Windows to Nowhere
  • 9 Never Abandon Ship
  • 10 Roll Me to Heaven
  • 11 In Calculus Strategem
  • 12 Crash at Lake Placebo
  • 13 Liquid Kid
  • 14 Time Without Looking
  • 15 When Growing Was Simple

PRE-ORDER CUSTOMERS: Orders are expected to begin shipping the week of January 22, 2021. Any items purchased with this pre-order will not ship until the week of January 22, 2021 as well. 

Garageland Mailing List

Join the Garageland list for the latest news and releases!

Search our store