NEIL YOUNG - HOMEGROWN – Garageland Print




"This album is the unheard bridge between Harvest and Comes A Time. Recorded between June 1974 and January 1975, Homegrown was intended to come out in 1975 before Neil cancelled the release. The album has remained unreleased until now, achieving a legendary status among Neil Young fans in the process. The album is made up of twelve Neil Young songs, of which seven are previously unreleased - 'Separate Ways,' 'Try,' 'Mexico,' 'Kansas,' 'We Don’t Smoke It No More,' 'Vacancy' and 'Florida' (a spoken word narration). Also included are the first recordings of 'Love Is A Rose,' 'Homegrown,' 'White Line, 'Little Wing,' and 'Star Of Bethlehem' - different versions of which would all later appear on other Neil Young albums. Neil plays solo on some tracks (guitar, piano and harmonica), and is joined by a band of friends on other tracks, including Levon Helm, Ben Keith, Karl T Himmel, Tim Drummond, Emmylou Harris and Robbie Robertson. Recorded in analog, and mastered from the original master tapes, this long-lost album is a wonderful addition to Neil’s incomparable catalog." - Reprise

  • black vinyl pressing
  • first time on vinyl
  • indie exclusive edition includes printed insert
  • printed inner sleeves
  • music label: Reprise 2020

Garageland Mailing List

Join the Garageland list for the latest news and releases!

Search our store